Marco Fischer, founder of and executive director at die firma, is initiator of our unique webthinking® model – an integrated approach to brand management and corporate communications in the digital age.

His clients are innovation driven companies and international market leaders from all industries, such as Bosch Rexroth, CLAAS, Deutsche Bank, Dow Corning, Geberit, Hager Group, Johnson Controls Automotive Experience, Lufthansa AirPlus, Strabag or Sparkasse. Having completed his degree at Hochschule RheinMain in Wiesbaden, he has worked as communication designer for Adidas, Philip Morris, Procter & Gamble, Obi Baumärkte, Siemens and many more.

Marco Fischer teaches his key subjects Human Experience Design, Service Design, Storytelling, Content Strategy and Content Marketing, Social Media, Design Thinking and User Interface Design in workshops and seminars. He is also a lecturer at the department of Media Design at Rheinische Fachhochschule in Cologne. With his students, he develops innovations in media design, transmedia productions and visions for communication services of the future.

The trained communication designer has received more than 40 national and international awards in his former function as creative director. Furthermore, he has developed and launched several business models together with his partners and has supported numerous startups in their initial development.

Marco Fischer, Gründer und Geschäftsführer der Beratungsgesellschaft und Projektagentur die firma, ist Initiator des ganzheitlichen Markenführungsmodells webthinking®, welches Unternehmen auf dem Weg zum Digital Leader und zum vernetzten Dialogpartner begleitet.

Zu den Kunden zählen branchenübergreifend innovationsorientierte und international marktführende Unternehmen, wie z.B. Bosch Rexroth, CLAAS, Deutsche Bank, Dow Corning, Geberit, Hager Group, Johnson Controls Automotive Experience, Lufthansa AirPlus, Strabag, oder Sparkasse. Als Kommunikationsdesigner arbeitete Marco Fischer nach seinem Studium an der Hochschule RheinMain in Wiesbaden u.a. auch für Adidas, Philip Morris, Procter & Gamble, Obi Baumärkte und Siemens.

Die inhaltlichen Schwerpunkte Human Experience Design, Service Design, Storytelling, Content Strategy und Content Marketing, Social Media, Design Thinking und User Interface Design, vermittelt Marco Fischer als Referent in Workshops und Seminaren sowie als Dozent an der Rheinischen Fachhochschule in Köln im Fachbereich Mediendesign. Zusammen mit den Studenten entwickelt er dort Innovationen im Mediendesign, transmediale Inszenierungen und Visionen für kommunikative Services der Zukunft.

Der studierte Diplom-Kommunikationsdesigner wurde in seiner vorherigen Funktion als Creative Director mit über 40 nationalen und internationalen Awards ausgezeichnet. Mit seinen Geschäftspartnern gründete er parallel weitere Geschäftsmodelle und unterstützte zahlreiche Startups erfolgreich bei der initialen Entwicklung.